You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knitting shrug and thinking about life / 編み物と人生

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

I like how the shrug is coming along @akipponn and also the market bag with hemp string. I like the "rawness" of the hemp string. Is it hard to work with? I know what you mean about frustration from mistakes made. We just have to take a deep breath, take a step or two back, reflect and work to fix it. We must never give up. Ganbatte! 😉

Sort:  

This hemp string is produced for knitting/crocheting so it's not hard to work with it. But when I used Raffia to make a hat, I noticed I hurt my right hand ... I just worked too intensively several hours a day or more.

And talking about the calming down process, a deep breath is one of the most important steps ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85