You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quilted Mat Cover: A Frustating Sewing Project [ENG-IND]

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Your purplish mat cover is lovely @horazwiwik and I like the pattern combination! Kudos in your first attempt! 👍 Hope you received good payment for your hardwork. I have a couple of mats that need covers and I am afraid to attempt quilting. It looks scary 😵 I might just try the patchwork first (exclude the quilting), take little steps hehe. Thanks for sharing, even when you are unwell. Hope you get well soon!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @marblely, me too, I love the color combination, but no the fabric pieces, I think small pieces will look better, but it will require more time and extra energy.

Mat cover will last longer if we put batting and quilt it, based on my experience. If you are just too scared, make sure you find very thin batting (0,5cm or 1cm). It will be much easier to quilt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86