You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday: Reuseable Sanitary Napkins How-To

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

This is one very cool project @phoenixwren! Thanks for sharing!! I have seen organic shops selling reusable pads and they are freakingly expensive! It is good to know we can make our own :) And thank you too for sharing how you wash them. I've always wondered how to keep it clean. And wow.. feeding blood water to plants is a new thing for me too, that would be interesting.. wonder if my plants would enjoy a taste of my blood :)

Sort:  

I feel that humans have isolated ourselves so much from the rest of the world, it's good to remember our symbiotic place in the cycle. I'm glad to think of it as plant food instead of our weird modern sanitized gross out over what is actually beneficial to other life. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08