I Got My Beans in Order - A #Needleworkmonday Story

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

needlework monday-3.jpg

I almost posted a picture of an unraveled ball of blue yarn.

My son likes to "crochet" by stabbing my needlework with a hook and then pulling on the yarn to unravel it.

Its ok. I wasn't that far along.

I ignored making Mr. Bear's Girlfriend - she will have to wait, because today, we are playing with blue, cotton yarn.

I purchased this ball of yarn at a craft store, the day one of my little one got some cavities fixed. After the procedure, with the pain of guilt in my heart, I took her out for a treat, and bought her a ridiculously expensive doll... and a fancy set of doll outfits. At least I didn't take her for food... Her much more sensible brother asked my to buy him yarn so I could hook him a washcloth. His eye must have been caught by the big SALE sign.

The doll has been thrown aside for weeks, and the cloth is barely starting to form.

IMG_8671.jpeg

He's gonna love it when I finish.

Thank you for stopping by today. Hope your needles were much more productive than mine.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Looking forward to see what you are going to do with it and what pattern do you follow :)

I only know a few stitches, so I always use similar patterns. This will be a small square.

I already like it even before you finish it

Well thank you. ❤️

uhhh the dentist.... better to give your daughter some nice memories (aka a new doll) than having her develop fear of going to the dentist :-D
And your son simply knows what a good crafter you are, therefore his wish :-D
Happy needleworkmonday to you <3

I’ve never had a cavity so I didn’t know how bad it was. There’s a smell ... I felt sooooo bad. My son... he’s a lovebug.
Thanks for stopping by ❤️

Haaa the part about your son crocheting by stabbing your yarn with your hook then pulling it out to unravel it made me laugh!!! My one year old son LOVES trying to unravel mine too Lol!

It’s okay, sometime projects have to be set aside...you’ll get to her when you can. I’m sure you’ll finish his cloth in no time once you get focused no in it ;)

That is a beautiful blue color! Can't wait to see your finished work...

That is a lovely color blue--and no, your needles were much more productive than mine this week, if that makes you feel better! :) I lol'd at the "ridiculously expensive" doll being tossed aside...I think kids are universally like that. Mine will toss aside something nice and yet play for days on end with a cheap bauble from the dollar store.

Sounds interesting, please show us when its finish. Surely its gonna be fantastic.

I will - hopefully as soon as next week.

Ooo I 💙 blue and I 💙 cotton. The yarn looks soft. Hehe.. your son has an eye on crochet. That is so cool. And hope your daughter is feeling better after the dentist appointment.

I love the vivid blue color!

What a beautiful friend, I like to knit a lot, it is beautiful and desestressing, God bless you always ...

Thank you. Since you like to knit - maybe you can join us next Monday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97