You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer slump and a heart attack (not really, only a sewing question)

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

It has been a really long time since I have sewn anything, so sorry I would not be able to help. But maybe our other seamstresses and seamsters can help better.
That is very hot - make sure you stay as cool as possible and drink lots and lots of water. Take care, Lady!
And I love the alpaca fabric, too - so much fun!! 😊

Sort:  

Yeees alpacas are so lovely <3 <3 Some time ago we encountered some therapy alpacas and llamas on a meadow near our flat and they were sooooo soft and lovely. The photo shows one of the alpacas, but it's training was not finished, so we were not allowed to touch it or walk with it.
303922_427728257288869_801748517_n.jpg
We were allowed to walk with a llama instead which was also so beautiful. You can see the photo above in a comment to @cryptocariad
The alpaca sweater was only a test and sadly it is too small for my liking. I do not have enough of this fabric to make a whole dress out of it ...
And my mothers dress is still waiting (sigh) I am still too afraid to cut it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81