Calling all chicken mamas! :)

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

eaa7ad77-f48d-485a-876c-9af05d1a6538.jpeg


Etsy link: https://etsy.me/2HtXXCb :)

It's always a great feeling of accomplishment to get a sewing project done AND listed in my Etsy shop! I debated keeping this set for ourselves, especially since the Husband highly approved of the colors, but I think I'll let the kiddos pick their own chicken squares on the next round.

The trivet is under the candle in the pic, and I think I'll make a second one with a loop for hanging. Happy #needleworkmonday everyone!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

That is beautiful and the colors are so vibrant!

Thank you very much! I just love bright colors 🌈

Those are so super cute! It will be fun for the kids to get to pick their own chicken out! :)

Thank you! I realized yesterday as I was laying out the remaining chicken squares to make trivets, that I don't have enough left for more placemats. Aw darn, looks like I just HAVE to go back to the quilt shop! hahahaha

Ha ha! It is always so sad to have to make a trip back to buy more fabric. ;) I told a friend of mine she could come shop in our fabric today (because I brought a ton) and then I started freaking out wondering if she'd fall in love with my favorite and want to take it all. ;) I'd have to tell her she has to pick something else. Ha

Very cute, I love chickens when they are printed on fabrics like this. Adorable! the choice of the colors is just great, in my opinion. By the way, I like seeing the sewing crafts you display onEtsy. Do you by any chance also run an offline shop?

Not a brick and mortar one, but since I have paypal I've sold stuff to friends without going through Etsy. I've got a facebook page (also called Stitchings by Sarah) so I've had people message me with custom requests that way 😉 I'm mulling over trying out selling at the local farmers or flea market at some point this summer or fall, too.

That's very nice. I like sewing crafts as well, and I really hope someday I have my own shop (offline shop) where I can display my stuff and teach basic sewing crafts to people. Good luck for your business!

Thank you! Good luck to you as well! It would be lovely to be able to teach others, as well :)

Thank you :)

Wow! Beautiful work @mtnmeadowmomma! I just love these.

Thank you so much!! 😃

Would you ever consider making a king size quilt? We’re upgrading beds, so we have to get new everything. If it’s something you’re willing to make, I’d love to support someone I know!

That's awesome of you! I'd be willing to try. The biggest quilt top I've ever pieced was full/queen sized (and then I never finished the quilt🙄) It would really depend on how complicated of a pattern you wanted, how long you're willing to wait, and how much you're willing to spend--especially since I don't have the means to do the actual quilting on something that big, so I'd have to get someone else to do that part.

Lol uh oh! Well I’m just looking for something that’s one solid color on one side and maybe one solid print on the other. (Is that still considered a quilt? I looked up the definitions of all the bedding and I’m still confused!🤔) If you would have to have someone else do it for you, then it’d probably make sense to just buy one.

Hm, I guess it'd still be like a quilt, because if you have batting in between the two sides it would have to be "quilted" together. And that's what I don't have a machine capable of doing :( I could hand stitch little tacking stitches, but that would take forever.

Wow, those came out super cute!! ♥

Thank you! I'm awfully happy with them :)

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Always makes me smile to envision the humvee rolling by 👋🏻

They look great @mtnmeadowmomma ! Best of luck with the listing.

Thank you so much!!

Heading over to check out your Etsy page!
I am thinking of actually putting a listing on mine...lol...and have considered using Steemit to promote it... Stoked to see you doing just that here... I would love to DM about how it is working for you...

Thank you very much! I've seen a definite uptick in traffic to my page post-Steemit. I had the thought that folks use Instagram to promote their products, so why not Steepshot here, since that gives you up to 20 tags? I'll find you on discord :)

Uiii I have no clue about Steepshot and promotion... is there a connection to your bigger number of tags? Don't you want to write something about it for the next #needelworkmonday ?
And your placemats are perfect on your table (sorry for backing up your husband :-D) They look so cozy and the chicken theme is perfect for a great start into the day 💕💕

Thank you! They would make a fun start to the morning :) I just theorized that more tags = more opportunity to be found when people are searching for stuff. I really didn't have enough writing material to make a whole post this week, either!

How did you managed to use more tags? I thought it is limited to five...

It is 5 tags on Steemit itself, but steepshot has its own webpage that's connected somehow, and you can use up to 20 tags. It's more like an Instagram site. Here's a post that has the link and more explanation:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steepshot/meet-steepshot-io

Initially I scoffed at it, but the 20 tags feature and the photo layout sucked me in, since I think that'll make it handier to feature my Etsy stuff.

Adorable!! ❤️

Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81