You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diving deep into the buttonland

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

First: Yes to shortening the sleeves. Even if it hurts to unravel something, a quarter of a sleeve is a fast reknit and thus nearly instant gratification :)

Second: Either the silver ones - which have a nice traditional feeling which is even nicer if how you dress isn't that tradional at all. Or the black with the tiny snow flakes. Even if noone but you can really see them, you know that they are there and they make the button "not plain black" and lend a playful edge to the cardigan.

Third: Why do you think I primarily knit socks or mitts or shawls ;)

Sort:  

1: unraveling... sewing again... lazy me... :-D No you are right. Everyone is telling me to shorten the sleeves, so this is the thing to do, but again me lazyyyyyyy
2: with the buttons, the silver ones are my first choice, but they are to heavy, they pull down the whole buttonband. Right now I am also mostly convinced to use the black ones with the snowflakes.
3: I had to laugh, valid strategy. But my brain always convinces me, that I will look as cute in the knitted item, as the model on the photo (yes I know, delusional) I do not seem to learn fast :-D
Thank you for your button and sleeve support :-D <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89