You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday – Transformation of an old sweater

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

That's wonderful - I'm really looking forward to seeing what you make out of this sweater! Especially with the blue yarn - that should go really well with the dark sweater.

Kudos to you attacking it with scissors. I'm thinking of doing something similar: I'd love to have more cardigans but I hate purling - my purl stitches don't come out even. So I'm considering knitting a top down raglan in the round and then making a cardi out of it. Seeing your work I think I will try this first with a store bought one before I botch up the result of weeks of knitting :)

Sort:  

you're right! more often I cut exactly bought sweaters but not the ones that I knitted myself :) I used to never knit anything by the method of raglan from top to bottom. but reading your posts and girls I feel the urge to definitely try to do it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87