Crochet top for night outing!

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

cro.jpg
After my first son enrolled in secondary school, finally had some extra space and time to think about myself.
Thinking "Hey, what about me? " and realized I had not gone out much lately, no night outing with my husband and etc.

I could't just decay at home and growing mushrooms on myself!?
So first thing I did was to look for a decent gear to go out, you know, something fancy.

Sadly, I couldn't find any. Most of the shops sold shirts with stretchy same-as-T-shirt material and I wear them everyday at home. No, I didn't want those.

I went back home and checked what I had and 2 of crochet tank tops caught my eyes.
White one and light beige one.
Those were from my mother, a hand me down, and they were store bought ones, but crochet is crochet.
It all made by 1 long yawn and they looked shiny, maybe silk.

So I said to myself, "I can undone them and re-crochet them into what I want!"
I undone both of them.

This was last year, before I joined steemit. Unfortunately, I have no photos during my process, but I can share where I got the patterns.

15253257_1810511489204053_1979558819092496384_n(1).jpg
source

Yah, now I look at it from my laptop screen, it looks clear enough. When I looked from my handphone, I couldn't zoom into it, hahaha.

From this pattern, the bust I guessed and gained pretty much good idea how to do, but the inner 3 pineapples were unreadable from my handphone that time, so I found another pattern and combined the two.

x1.jpg

After I done the upper torso, then I look at it, it was super short.
"I can't show my belly button around?!" Now the next issue.

So I found another pattern....for that...
Yes, I know, I'm borrowing this and that from many people's pattern, quite chaotic..
Anyway, luckily they are all free patterns.

Fringed-crochet-bikini-top-free-pattern.jpg
source

I complied just the lower part.

Then...Just 1 of it only covered ribs, too short to cover up my belly so... I thought of making more longe.
And then... I became greedy.

I thought "I could make them in to layers?" and "maybe color changes to make it look more fun".

DQmVgbkVcrByW9Ap5Uh3fX8Q7grrEQ1pMiS8dk4RP8qzt8x.jpeg
source

So total of 5 layers as you could see.
How I did it? With time and sweat!!

First layer is pure light beige yawn.
5th layer is pure white yawn.

For 2nd layer to 4th layers, I unwinded the each yawn.
That created smaller gage yawns. I combined pure and smaller gage yawns to make each layers a tone.

Took a bit of time, but I was in no hurry, I enjoyed it mostly at night doing this project.

DSC_0054.JPG

And I am no professional and skilled, I had no idea how to attach those layers, so I simply sewed them.
I'm sorry, I cheated. I will do it better next time!

DSC_0052.JPG
Front side

DSC_0053.JPG
Backside.
I put yellow plastic sheet to make it easier for you to see.
And sewed my bras so no need to worry about....well... anything, hahaha.
Obviously, it is like an apron!

I only wear this going out at night with my husband. Cheers!!
IMG-20171028-WA0000.jpg

======================
The crochet work and photos are done by me, @naomipangolin.
If no source written, it means that image is the original photo taken by me and first time to use it online.

Sort:  

I don't think you cheated! LOL! This looks beautiful on you and I love the idea of sewing the bra cups in there. Does your hubby like it? I'll bet he does...GRIN

Thank you @fiberartists!! So glad you like it😍 well...you see, after 3 or 4 alterations, my mind went numb.hahaha, so that's how it went, to sewed them on. And yah he likes it.... GRIN

感謝感謝です😊😊😊

Thats so beautiful. Love your creation 😍 😘

Thank you @joyfulmind!! I'm very glad you like it, thank you for your kind words😊😊😊

Wow what a way to revamp your old style, I like that you sewed your bras in so you don't have to worry about them sticking out. The layers are so nice as well It looks pretty and the beige colour is so cool on you, you both look like you had fun. Its good to have a good time every once in a while.

Thank you @wondermaey! I am so glad you like it!! You are right, I enjoyed making it😊 also when I'm making crochet, it's like zen, emptying my mind and focus on my finger tips.... and.can get good night sleep😂 Thank you for dropping by😊❤

You are so creative! The layers color change was a great idea and the whole shirt turned out beautiful!

Thank you @jamethiel! I am so glad you like it, so happy to share with you!

This is so beautiful and its fits you amazingly. The light colour is perfect with your hair and I really love the pineapple pattern in the middle of the top. I hope you had a lovely evening out!

Thank you @neumannsalva! Really glad you like it, it took a long time to complete, but it all worth the effort. Your words are such a reward to me😊😊😊

Wow what a gorgeous crochet top! I am always amazed at your skill and creativity! I love the layers and the change of colors! I also love how you sewed your bra in!!! Job well done and it looks great on you!!! 😃 Enjoy those date nights!!! 😊

Thank you @crosheille😊😊😊, so happy with you dropping by to my post. And thanking you always for #needleworkmonday

Absolutely!!! I’m so glad to have met you and be sharing with you every week! I am always so inspired by your posts!! ❤️☺️

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Such a beautiful crocheted sexy top and it looks good on you @naomipangolin! Thank you for sharing 🙂

Thank you @marblely!! I am so happy to share with you!!! Thank you again for commenting, I feel not so lonely on steemit anymore😊😊😊

😘 You will never be lonely on steemit. We have many fellow steemit friends who share the same passion for the things that we like 😍

Aaaaaw, thank you @marblely! You made my day :)))

What a great idea to combine elements from different patterns - and they all look so organic together, not chaotic at all! And the sewing in of the bra, that's a genius idea, I might have to borrow it for my future projects ;-)

Thank you @vliet!! It seems like everone likes the bra cup idea😂 I didn't want my bra straps showing, but not comfortable without them.. you know, bra gets loose and out of the place
thank you, thank you for dropping by😘

It's a really practical idea, solves the problem :-)
All the best with your future projects, hope to see you on #needleworkmonday again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59