You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First sweater down

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Soooo beautiful! I love everything on the sweater: the color, the cables and the slightly cropped fit. And I am amazed that you finished it in one month. I feel slightly ashamed, as I always need several month and sometimes years to finish my clothes (I find it hard to concentrate on one item at a time, so I knit several simultaneously)

I am hugely curious if you try out the short row neckline for a new sweater, as I still have not tried it, but think this will give a better fit. I hope you will blog about the technique.
So, congratulations to your beautiful sweater <3

Sort:  

Thank you so much! It was a fun project to work on; I got to learn so much. I adore the fact that you work on multiple projects at the same time. You must be great at multitasking.
I have seen other knitters add short rows to the neckline but I was already past the neckline in my sweater. I would have totally added that to the sweater I just completed. Definitely doing it next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62