You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Done the dress! / 麻のワンピースひとまず完成

Absolutely beautiful. I love the construction with the high waist/empire style and it suits you beautifully. I wish I could wear this successfully. And your sewing is also very neat... Perhaps you will have time someday to explain a little bit more detailed how you made the dress. Because I have no idea (my 3-dimensinal thinking seems to be under developed)
Really lovely <3 <3

Sort:  

Thank you neumannsalva. I'm happy to have it unfortunately it's not hot enough for the dress though ;) I was too much into sewing to take photos. Next time I try to do so as I'm also curious to archive the process. I mostly fit pattern or either parts on my body time by time and adjust it spontaneously (no 3D thinking needed!).

This would be awesome!
You inspired me, and I am currently trying to make myself a dress... but right now I think I made every (possible) mistake. I redid it so often ...sigh (it had darts under the bust and at the sides I had to unstitch, the skirt is now to short, the waist to low and it is all in all too wide. It is sad, because I liked the fabric.
I will sleep over it and maybe I will get an enlightenment
20180613_160430606_iOSssas.jpg

I wish you find an idea in your dream. Toi toi toi! And looking forward to seeing the final version :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82