You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleworkMonday: Large Basket Done

It's so lovely to see and hear you and you have such a nice voice!!! And your basket is so much bigger than I anticipated - wow. This is really a great gift :-D The colours work perfectly together and your stitches are so neat. The problem with the curve/no curve I could not see properly on the video..But I also like the reverse single crochet as a border very much, I often use it for the last row of a button band.

Sort:  

Thanks so much! I know - I was looking at it and saying, “This really is a large basket - LOL”. Part of the basket has the reverse single crochet that curves under the stitches and makes a spiraled edge, but then around halfway, the spiraled edge stops and it looks like a regular crochet stitch. I tried to redo a few times to get the spiraled edge back, but it did not work for some reason. I am not concerned about it - if someone is looking that hard at her gift, then they should try the stitch themselves.... 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86