You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleworkMonday: Drop Stitch Loops / Loops mit Fallmaschen ~ ~ ~ Quick Guide: Steemit Keys

I have never worked with ribbon yarn, but I dream about a long cardigan/coat for spring made of a light cotton ribbon. The dropped stitches you used would be a nice stitch pattern for such a light coat. They certainly look lovely in your cowls.

Sort:  

I'm not sure whether it would work for a while garment. But a friend made several sweater with horizontal drop stitches. They are made by doing yarn overs which you drop in the next row. There's a free "Drop Stitch Scarf" pattern on Ravelrz that uses the technique. I don't have a photo of the sweaters right now but I'll try to get it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Uhhhhg hitting head on desk repeatedly i have read your explanation in the post and seen the photos but nevertheless the information did not reach my brain. I thought you made the regular kind of dropped stitches which you in your comment described. I meant this kind. I could imagine it would make an airy cardigan which drapes nice... If you ever find the photo, I would love to see it, as it is exactly what I meant :-DDDD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84