You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needlework monday - Work in Progress

Wow you are still on track with the running, this is fantastic. I still have this mysterious shin problems, but I can avoid/delay them by making earlier during the run walking pauses and by only running for 20 min... I now its not much, but I hope I can increase it slowly.
Knitting a scarf lenghtwise is so cool :-D (And as it is a gift, it is also very nice of you)
I wish you fun with your garden (I am still a little envious .... no garden on my side) <3

Sort:  

I am very proud of my running and that I am keeping it up. In some ways, it is easy because I enjoy it so much, but of course, life is always waiting to distract you with other things that must-be-done. Twenty minutes running is quite a long time. I did look up shin problems last time you mentioned it and then it seems there are many potential causes. The main solution, though, always seem to be the same - be more gentle (as you are by walking) and build your running time slowly.
I'm loving the garden, I have always enjoyed it but I am learning so many things through Steemit.
I will tell you more about the scarf another time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85