Sort:  

Yay, thank you @oceanmoon 😊
You'll have to tell us more about your involvement please.

That’s me in the middle holding the crochet “e”. It’s 2 foot by 2 foot and there are over 130 squares that were crocheted by other members of the community. Thanks for asking @crpytocariad ☺️

That's awesome @oceanmoon ! How long did it take you ? Will you be doing any more ?

The project itself was planned by Olek and her crew. I would imagine that it was years in the works. The website www.loveacrosstheusa.com gives info on other murals that were done in NY and North Carolina as well as where they are heading next.
Over a hundred community members participated. I crocheted about 2 rows each night and was done in a month. 50 rows double crochet. We had about two months to work on it and they had meet-ups to crochet together and build community. It was really cool. Thanks for asking, I hope others get an opportunity to do it in your neighborhoods 😊

Looking forward to hearing more :)

I’ll try to take pics tomorrow at the unveiling 😊
Here’s info about the mural that my friends and I are posing in front of. AE72FF20-835F-4823-ABC9-F394336064E8.jpeg

Thanks again @crosheille

Awesome 😉

The big reveal!
39271309-6C47-46AC-ADB2-2EFDC5E27D89.jpeg

Hopefully the whole pic shows ☺️

Whoa that is just truly Amazing!!!!!

The folks who organized the Marian Anderson crochet mural with a saying from her, “you lose a lot of time hating people”
41F69A6F-86B9-4DF5-8815-B49EAD4B4926.jpeg

I got to crochet the “e” in lose. Square 35 of 140.

I cannot believe that huge mural is made out of people coming together to crochet!! Wow, thanks for sharing this!! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68