First Fashion Attempts

Hello everyone!

I'm sewing for a long time already, but I never had enough time to actually make some new projects. As you can see on my steemit blog, I made some cute animals like the elephant, but I also wanted to try something else.
Let me show you my first piece of clothing:

kkl2gz0aih.jpg

It's a simple sweatshirt, but with a cool neckline/collar. The fabric is really soft and warm, also a bit stretchy. It's from 100% organic cotton. The pattern/design is by me, I just tried what works and fits me.

cey3a0cj94.jpg

I made sure the shirt and especially the sleeves were long enough. Most shirts I buy that fit me have too short sleeves and it really annoys me. But now I could make the proportions the way I wanted. Yissss (:

For a friend I made another one, it has an even bigger collar. It snugs really nicely around the neck and makes a perfect warm winter sweater:

3qxff9h0p2.jpg

Happy New Year everyone!! <3

Sort:  

Great job!

Thank you! :))

It looks comfortable and classy! Great job!

The collar is lovely and it fits you perfectly. As I have a short torso I often have the problem that bought sweaters are to long, so being able to sew oneself is really great.
Happy new year to you.

Yeah it's always cool if you can do something yourself, it's just very time consuming often :/ Thank you and happy new year to you, too! :)

I love the style of your shirt and it does fit you well. It’s a blessing being able to make your own garments to fit to your liking.
I have long arms and also like my sleeves to be lengthy. Great work and thanks for sharing this week!

Happy New Year to you!

Thank you, yes, it's really cool to make something fitting just right :)
Happy new year to you, too!

Absolutely! Happy New Year! May yours be prosperous and full of joy!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78