Paco Crochet

A few days ago I stumbled across a free pattern for this Alpaca. It's from a talented lady you can find on Instagram (as ms.eni).

So this is a possible result:

qi1u4ub10x.jpg

A simple white alpaca with decorative traditional tassels. Nowadays the real alpacas in Peru wear them mostly so their owners can tell them apart.

“The use of tassels—for adornment and ceremonial purposes—goes back almost as far as Peru’s history. In ancient times, tassels were symbols of power. Not only were they used to designate social standings, they were also used to honor and label mighty warriors. The most powerful warriors would be layered with the most tassels, and have the tallest tasseled headdresses." (http://blog.peruvianconnection.com/uncategorized/say-tassels/)

71t3djr1gw.jpg

I gave this fellow some more "outfits".

weeha7aki0.jpg

If you are interested in how to crochet things like this in general, stay tuned on my account, I will upload some more blogs with step-by-step instructions soon/within the next weeks.

Have a nice day, steem on, and check out #needleworkmonday for more hand-crafted, sewn/knitted/crocheted/stiched content of a creative community.

– Pempu

Sort:  

That's adorable, @pempumaking... I love llamas and alpacas and they're extremely popular now with designs everywhere from cups to tea towels :D

I have just found the address as well :

https://lebazardemilipuce.com/tag/modele-ms-eni/

c'est magnifique !

Hey,
sorry for answering so late, thank you for the kind words!
Yeah thats right, lamas are spamming the internet right now :D I realised it afterwards..
Now that you found the address you can make them yourself! :)

Greets and steem on!

That's no problem at all, @pempumaking, I understand :D
So glad you wrote back because I try to 'bookmark' posts I like and then I lose them ! So I will keep this truly safe now :D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

So cute!!! I love the little face and its roundish legs. You made such an adorable Llama <3
And by chance I have seen this also on instagram today - Llamas take over the world.

Thank you <3
You're right, they are everywhere... I didn't even realize I jumped on the hype train when I released this :D

aww so cute! :D Liked it a lot!!

Great blog! I always wondered what you call this funny bobbles and what is the function. Now I know. Keep creating cool stuff.
See you around ;)

Thank you! Yeah it was new information for me, too :D
See you and steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80