Afghan coat

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

In the seventies I was too young to have a vote in choosing my clothes, but I certainly do remember them. Those coats, with a mixed smell of suede, cigarettes and incense.
A couple of years ago I create one myself, inspired on those hippie 'uniforms'.
The suede is fake. The fur is fake. The embroidery is real ;)
Unfortunately we don't have real winters in Australia ...

hippieborduur04a.jpg

hippieborduur03.jpg

hippieborduurdetail07.jpg

hippieborduurdetail06.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks :D
It's already over in Australia. Happy back to work again :)))

very cool happened !!!!! I like loops for penguins - they decorate the thing and the embroidery looks great

Oh haha, yes I can see it. You are right.

It's really beautiful! I want one. ;)

It is fabulous! I would have loved to have one of these coats back in the days! And even now...you may just start a new/old trend!

Hihi yeah! I'm loving the wide flower-printed skirts too, so no problem with that :)))

It is beautiful, @red-white-blue! So happy to see you here on #NeedleworkMonday! Beautiful coat! I posted today, too! Woot!

Thanks, I will take a look right away :)

Beautiful embroidery and design on your coat! You did an amazing job on it! Thank you so much for sharing today and welcome aboard to #NeedleworkMonday :)

Glad you like it. I need to put this monday thing in my alarm clock, whaha.

Lol please do so you won’t forget to post!!! 😄

It’s lovely!! The embroidery is fantastic!!

Thank you. I enjoyed to do it.

It looks wonderful and modern! You are the master of your business).

I did it 10 minutes a day. During waiting for cooking times while I was making dinner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67