Stephen Colbert tries to knit!

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

My sister-in-law is a master knitter; knitting beautifully, designing patterns and teaching. Plus, she is just a beautiful person. Yesterday she sent me the link to this video, which combines knitting with the humor of Stephen Colbert - what's not to love!

The article below talks about how Krysten Ritter got into knitting as an adult, after having learned as a child. The kit she is promoting in this article is crazy expensive, but she is delightful. Now I'm curious about other celebrity knitters!

http://people.com/style/jessica-jones-krysten-ritter-knitting-we-are-knitters-scarf-kit/

Sort:  

This is too cute, @redbone. Thanks for sharing it. Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you, my dear!

Happy https://steemit.com/trending/needleworkmonday to you as well! I like seeing knitting, or any hand craft, taken up by young, hip people. thanks for the comment and vote :)

This is pretty neat to see! I’m sure seeing celebrity knitters will inspire others and maybe even push them to want to learn. Thanks for sharing the video and link!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79