You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily bits of tangled yarn

I love the orange/rust colours of that cardigan, it looks perfect 😎
If the sleeves are the same length, I would just add the cuff (who is going to count the rows)? 🙈🙉🙊
Great news that you can crochet for a bit 😍
The cake looks lovely, I would have it with thick cream 😊

Sort:  

Thank youuuuu But I am afraid that I measured the sleeve wrongly and only after completing I will notice that it is too short/too long - ahhhhhh a dilemma 😱
And the cream advice I have taken to heart 🤣😂🤣 I loooove cream, like cake batter it should be staple diet. I am nur sure but I think I have heard that in the UK are much more varieties of (sweat) cream than in Germany (we only have this 30% fat cream), is this right?

We have lots of varieties of cream - pouring cream, whipping cream, single cream, double cream, clotted cream, creme fraiche, soured cream ... plus Elmlea dairy-free substitutes ... my favourite is chantilly cream - softly beaten double cream with sugar and vanilla bean paste (can also infuse it with rose water or sherry).
What about an asymmetrical sweater?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87