You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reducing fabric waste - using selvedge / selvage strips to make a bag - 080419

This is fascinating information, thank you, and I love the outfit!
I've always liked that frayed edge on selvedges and wanted to keep them (they fall in the same category as Quality Street sweet wrappers and coloured pencil shavings from sharpening), somehow they have an intrinsic beauty. How wonderful that you found a way to display that.

Sort:  

Yes ! and you have described that so well, @shanibeer :

they fall in the same category as Quality Street sweet wrappers and coloured pencil shavings from sharpening

Incidentally, I have also had to recycle my 'vast collection of' paper envelopes, which I have kept because I like the inside pattern for origami models :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87