You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleworkMonday: Two projects finished - and two on the needles / Zwei fertig, zwei auf den Nadeln [De/Eng]

Four lovely projects, I love the look of the socks, a great way to use up leftover yarn, and the cowl is very pretty. The shawl is beautiful!
I think two loops, one long, one short :) what is the pattern for the scrubby? I haven't come across this before.

Sort:  

I didn't write more about the scrubby cause I was too lazy to deal with UK/US crochet terms ;)
It's mostly done with treble crochets (UK). You start wit a magic ring, make 3 chain stitches as a faux first stitch followed with 11 tr and a slip stitch into the 3rd chain stitch at the end of the round. Now you do normal increases for crocheting flat in the round: first increase row every stitch doubled, 2nd row every 2nd stitch doubled etc., always with slip stitch at the end + 3 chain stitches at the beginning of a round. I did 3 increase rows.
Now you make one row of double crochets through the back loop and start decreasing in the same rhythm until you have 11 stitches again and pull them together to hide the hole.

Posted using Partiko Android

I noticed I forgot to include the links for the sock techniques + put them in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97