You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dark side of the sweater

That looks gorgeous ... and after all the dark gothic drama! I like your adventures with pattern cutting, you are much braver and much more imaginative than I would be. I like the look of the floral triangles, almost like a little waistcoat and the sleeve finishes are lovely. Good to have your mentor @cryptocariad!

Sort:  

ha ha... more like a disruptor, @shanibeer. I do admire @neumannsalva's sewing skills and energy and think she did really well with the cuffs. That scuba jersey fabric is quite thick :D

Ha ha ... you seem to be having fun ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Making (textile) things and planning projects keeps me going (and sane), @shanibeer, literally :D

👍 I understand. Me, too 😊

Thank youuuu 🙏🥰 And I am also very pleased with the sleeve cuffs and I think I would not have finished the sweater without @cryptocariads cheering. But I am not so daring as you think, as the book is really good and all is explained in detail. I love most of her designs, only it is a bit time consuming to start from scratch and make the pattern yourself (or perhaps I need more time, because I am still learning)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87