Start of a new creative adventure

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Start of a new creative adventure


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Choice is a luxury and a burden.

i freaking love that statement! good one!

:D THANKS! It really is. I just bought more stuff so I could have more choices to make 😂😭

Oh! The humanity of it all.

I hope you are having great fun!

Different colors give off different energy according to someone I've been reading here. I guess you have to just sit there until you feel it.

Oh I'm having so much fun with colours! <3 Really. I made a lovely yellow/red one today, very vibrant. Hope to share pictures soon :-)

Look like you having interesting day so far

To new beginnings!

They have black Bubble Wrap too. xD Didn't know that. Have fun with the new project @soyrosa. xD

It’s the black silk on the bubble wrap (in case you weren’t joking :D). Thanks, I’m having fun already @hungryhustle!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh no. I actually thought it was a black bubble wrap. :O

Had me fooled to, I thought it was black bubble wrap also. Now that you put the thought out there in the either maybe someone will make some colored bubble wrap.

Hahaha - I thought so :D

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday @soyrosa!! Every Monday we get together to share our work, patterns, tips, ideas and to encourage one another! Our goal is to keep the needle arts thriving while inspiring the Steemit blockchain to take interest in trying a needle craft!

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days we use the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached. We encourage everyone to share the process of their work when possible, to take us along the journey.

I am very curious to see what you will be making out of that silk and bubble wrap! Looking forward to seeing the adventure unfold :D

Thanks for joining us and sharing today ~

To learn more about the @needleworkmonday community and the posting guidelines please visit our FAQs!

P.S. Love your quote at the end! It rings so much truth.

Hey @crosheille - thanks a lot for welcoming me on #NeedleWorkMonday! :-) I heard about this tag from @brittandjosie and it's one of those niche communities I'd love to be more engaged with :-) I'm currently doing nuno/felt, which is technically not using needles, but I do use a lot of fabric, fibers, and carded wool, scissors... so it felt so close... What do you think? Is it okay to add nuno/wet felting to this tag?

Anyway, thanks again, and hope to share some first results of my project tomorrow!

You are very welcome! Oh yes @brittandjosie is such a supportive sweetie and the community is grateful to have her!

This is the first I have heard of nuno felting so I checked out some tutorials! It’s a pretty amazing form of felting...beautiful results!

The main key ingredient that unites our community together is the use of needles. It’s one of our posting guidelines that if you use the tag your post must involve a needle. It would be great if you used the tag whenever you have to use a needle. Like if there is ever sewing or hemming involved with the materials you use or hand stitching added pieces or accessories etc.

As much as I want to say sure just use the tag, myself along with others have worked hard for the last two years to keep the tag relevant to needlework, thus keeping in context with the tag and community name.

Do you think you would ever use a needle for your projects?

Ah - that's why I asked! I don't want to cheat and use a carefully build-up tag if what I do doesn't match the requirements :-)

Yes, Nuno-Felting is amazing and the first results are in, I'm super tired from all the learning experiences though, so I'll make a post later on :') But it's really cool and I hope to do more with it.

If I ever use a real needle I will definitely post under the tag! There's also Needle Felting of course, and from the nuno-felt I have some leftovers already ;-)

Cheers and thank you!

I so greatly appreciate you and your understanding. That seriously means a lot! I would absolutely love for you to share any needle felting you do! That would be awesome ;D

Hoping to see some creations from you in the near future. You are always welcome to use the tag whenever you use a needle! We’d love to have you! 😉💛

You went to the store before drinking your morning coffee? 😱

Sounds like an interesting day.

Any project involving bubble wrap is sure to turn out amazing. I can't wait to see what you made!

Hahaha - yes, actually my body wakes up better if I'm active before food/coffee, this morning I went swimming before breakfast/coffee as well :D Weird eh. I hope to post some project pictures tomorrow! :-) Cheers!

You got a 19.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @soyrosa! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97