You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toaster Sweater Mania

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Wonderful, I like the idea of self made stuff, sewing the clothes that is the most exciting because you really can choose yourself, the material, pattern and it is unique, that is why I love that old time when everything could be ordered by dressmaker and I love those shops with endless meters of beautiful material. Thank you for showing your whole process, I find the pattern of your second sweater is great, fits well to jeans :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much and yes making my own "size" was a big incentive... I have a big backside :-D and every bought skirt looks as if it is shorter on the backside on me. So, I started to make my own skirts, which I could adapt to my figure. As I am not very confident with sewing I made many many skirts :-D (they are super simple to make, half circle skirts with elastics) But now I want to learn more, and these sweaters were a nice project.
I also loooove fabric shops (or yarn stores or stores for art supplies...) all the beautiful colors <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89