Needlework Monday – History of this sweater.

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hi, Steemit and my colleagues on hobby!!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! I want to tell you about the history of this sweater.

IMG_2560~1.jpg

  In the last post I told how I was presented with two huge bags with knitting threads. In addition to the threads in the bags were knitting needles and crochet. I was even more amazed when I found there an unfinished sweater that was right on the knitting needles. Knitting was clearly professional.

IMG_2557~1.jpg

  But it was evident that all this had been lying for a long time: there was a certain smell when the thing lay long and unventilated. I thought that that woman must have died and could not finish her work. Her relatives did not need the thread and they gave it all to my familiar woman. The thread was very pleasant to the touch and the color I liked very much. I washed the sweater along with the knitting needles to get rid of the specific smell. I hung it dry, too, along with the knitting needles :))) That woman chose very beautiful and uncomplicated patterns for sweaters, but I did not really like them together. So I decided to make the top of the sweater more calmer.

IMG_2551~1.jpg

IMG_2555~1.jpg

  I also knitted the sleeves with this pattern. The neck of the sweater crocheted. I really like this sweater: it is soft and cozy.

IMG_2554~1.jpg

  I dress him with pleasure!

IMG_2561~1.jpg

IMG_2564~1.jpg

I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

Симпатишная штука)

досталась мне по наследству :))) спасибо. а жена Свинни любит вязать? я помню что у Свинни есть вязанная шапочка и шарфик :)

Нее,она не умеет вязать))

значит, она умеет что-то другое! :)

Определенно что-то она да умеет))

What an interesting story, and I love the way you finished the sweater! Making the sleeves and yoke with the simple pattern was a good idea. It came out perfect!

I'm glad you like it, anise! I adore everything bright and bold, but it seems to me that finishing a sweater with the same patterns will be too "heavy" in appearance.

Oh my goodness what a beautiful job you did on that sweater! I love the sleeves! I posted in #NeedleworkMonday today, too. Yay! We have a great community!

that's for sure!!! I saw your post: you wrote great !!

Thank you so much!

I have missed seeing your work! I love the stories that always accompany your photos! 💕

I am pleased to!!!! I'm glad to communicate with colleagues in needlework

Beautiful knitting work Tala!!! You are so talented with those needles. I love how you replenish things and make them to your liking!! I love the sleeve work and how you finished the top of the sweater :)

thanks Cynthia! I try but still make a lot of mistakes :) so I only knit myself and my husband :) I'm glad that you and the other girls are knitting very neatly and beautifully for others. I have something to strive for

Oh I’m sure I’ll make plenty of mistakes as I take up knitting. Crocheting is really my comfort zone but you and others have inspired me to try out these knitting needles! ☺️

I'm very happy for you!!!!!!!

Beautiful color and original drawing! I'm sure it's very cozy in this sweater).

спасибо, Инна! мне он очень нравится

У меня тоже есть свитер, я его вязала руками, тоже люблю)). А так у меня вязальная машина с перфокартами...

ух ты!!!!! я совсем не представляю как вязать на такой машинке. мне кажется, что вязать на ней быстрее, чем руками :) но наверное, есть свои сложности тоже

Ага)) Очень быстро. Там на перфокартах рисунки вязки разные, их просто вставляешь в машину и она вяжет таким рисунком. Вязание очень быстрое, но где пройма и рукава тоже надо вручную петли перекидать. Ну в общем перед и спинку можно за полчаса связать. Мой муж себе свитера вяжет платочной вязкой за день. Они очень теплые получаются и качественные. Я скоро себе платье буду вязать, выложу пост, чтобы наглядней было. Машина дорогое удовольствие, сейчас дорого стоит(.

вот это да!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! муж тоже умеет вязать!!!! он такой молодец!!!!! я тоже думала, что вся трудность будет в пройме и горловине. но это чудесно, что вы можете вязать себе платье. я на подобный подвиг не готова - вязать руками :))) и шарфы, наверное, вязать быстро на машинке. я их люблю, но вязать руками надоедает :) обязательно потом покажите вашу обновку

На вязальной машине трудно таскать каретку, поэтому муж вяжет, я только руковожу)) Обязательно покажу платье!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58