You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diving deep into the buttonland

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Ooooh! I understand you!!! I, too, while I knit a thing, I like it. and when I finish the work and dress it, I have the same question that you wrote at number 3 :))) Buttons: I prefer the two upper versions. I wonder what you choose. With the neckline I would also do what you think to do. it aligns her form. but with sleeves: if you are lazy to shorten them (as often happens with me :)))) it is possible to sew the elastic band on the wrong side between the cuff and the sleeve. it will slightly pull up the sleeve and lift it up

Sort:  

Ohhh the elastic idea is completely new, I will search for such a yarn, good hint. (Because you are right, I am not highly motivated to work on this sweater) And with the buttons, I think I will follow your choice and use the lack ones. They blend better into the grey color.
And it is really strange, that many of us have problems to like oneself. If I see photos of you with your lovely creations (I especially loved your dress with the crochet border) I see so much beauty. <3 But it is so hard to see this in oneself.
Thank you so much for your button and sleeve help and your support.

Thank you for your kind words, my dear! I wish you success in working on this project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81