You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fast fashion rant with knitted solution - how to knit mock rib stitch

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

20 euro ???????????? wow !!!!! it's too expensive. Of course, if it is handmade, it can be. but I would do the same as you. You have a beautiful choice of yarn color: the scarf will be bright and very beautiful. the pattern you chose really looks neat. will be very good!

Sort:  

Here 20 € for a shawl is not expensive. Zara is a shop which is not at the bottom of cheapness, but realative cheap. So I was amazed how they could sell a handmade item for such a cheap prize. You could not buy the wool for this shawl for 20 €, the wool would be much more expensive here.
I decided to knit it myself as I do not want to support the exploitative production of poorer countries.
But I am happy you like the pattern... although I will need ages to finish :-D

In Israel, there are shops Zara. I don’t really like their range of clothes: often it is a synthetic fabric at a high price

You are so right, mostly everything is synthetic there and the fit of their clothes is strange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88