You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer slump and a heart attack (not really, only a sewing question)

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Ooooo !!! probably Israel has moved to you :))))) at such a temperature, not only will one computer overheat :) I really sympathize with you and I hope that you have an air conditioner. With such a heat the fan is not very effective. in such weather it is very difficult to knit things especially from warm yarn. I also really like the drawing on your fabric: alpaca funny :))). but I did not understand: will it be a blouse or a dress? I do not know how to sew, but with your mother's dress I would do as you decided to do: cut out the elastic and then sew the parts of the dress. if the junction of the parts is very prominent, then you can sew a ribbon or lace over it.

Sort:  

Hihiih.. you are right, Isreal has moved :-D but sadly without the beautiful buildings, only the heat came. And no, we do not have air condition and it it is impossible to buy anything, because everything is sold out. Today it is a bit cooler, so I will not complain :-D
And with the alpaca sweater: I want to make a dress with an american neckline, long sleeves and a wide skirt. But I was unsure which size I should use, so I tried out the top/sweater part of this dress pattern in a cheap fabric (the alpaca fabric). Now I know if I make the real dress, I will have to choose a bigger size, because the top/sweater turned out to narrow. (The skirt part will be so wide, that it is not important which size I choose)
My mothers dress is still wainting... sigh, I am too scared. But your idea is a good one, if I make the cut I could cover up any mistakes by using embellishments... Thank you for this idea <3

I'm glad that you have a little bit of hotness. without air conditioning in this weather is terrible ... I wish you success with your dress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75