You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knitting with Leftovers

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

I agree with you @johano that a knitted cap, which you knitted yourself, is so much more special than something you've bought from the shop.
You must be very good at calculating how much yarn you need for a particular item, I'd be constantly worried I wouldn't have enough yarn to finish an item if i worked with leftovers...

Sort:  

Right. You see the girls hat. I used three different yarns, two of them together but in the end all blend quite nicely, I think. Sometimes it works like magic, sometimes not at all. But somehow this needlework calms me down. Thanks for your comment.

I suppose it's a matter or trial and error, like most things in life ...:DD
I think if more people were involved in needlework, the world would be a much calmer place :DDD It certainly calms me down too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80