You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toaster Sweater Mania

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

You look so happy making your line of sweaters :D and modelling as well! It looks like a very cosy sweater to have and I totally understand wanting to make a few different colours with exactly the same design. :D
Only last week I bought a dress which I absolutely adore and am kicking myself for not buying a second one in a different colour...

Sort:  

Thank you <3 And yes i am very happy with the second sweater. I love those little creatures on the fabric. And a big yes to the double buy/make. I sometimes think I have a strange figure/size and if I find pattern or clothes that fit (especially trousers), I am very happy (and make more of them). With buying it is not so easy - I as you - think twice before I buy something double, although it would be perhaps a good decision.
Is there no chance to get your dress again, maybe online? Or could you copy it and try to sew it yourself?

Those little creatures are really cute, very amusing :)

Unfortunately, I can't find anything similar to my dress online at the moment, and it's not so much the shape as the fabric. The dress I bought is almost 100% very fine wool fabric, whereas most things I find for sale are half synthetic... I'm sure I'll find something when I'm not looking, that's usually the case with me :D

And sewing myself, somehow that's never an option I'd consider... it must be some sort of a psychological barrier, I guess...

I hope your cute sweaters will be warming you up for a long long time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92