You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zardosi work ~ Add some shine and sparkle to your clothes !!

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

This is the first time I've heard of Zardosi technique. I'm sure I've seen it on fabrics in Indian shops, but seeing the process like this, gives it another perspective :)
I wonder how long it took you to make that lovely butterfly? I'd say it's a long process?

Sort:  

Thanks for reading @vliet 😊 Once you get in rhythm with the stitches it won't take long if the pattern is small like that of the butterfly. I'd say I would have finished it in2 or 3 hours of continuous sitting. But I took a lot of break in between. Also I used the very basic chain stitch for the butterfly.So it didn't take that long.

Well 2 or 3 hours for a small pattern seems like a long time... but I understand your desire to create something beautiful, even if the process is somewhat lengthy :-) All the best with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91