needleworkmonday- graduation gowns in a bit

IMG_20180723_124934.jpgHey guys, I hope we are all swell and enjoying our week already. I am almost halfway done into making the graduation gowns and it's been an experience, today I would only show some pictures of my progress then next week I'll go into details on the procedures I took to accomplish the task.
Do take a look at the pictures and feel free to ask questions. Thanks for reading
Screenshot_20180723-131456.png
IMG_20180723_123930.jpg
IMG_20180723_124247.jpg

Sort:  

this dress will wear with a belt? I think it's needed for this model. I want to see this dress on the one to whom you sew it

@tali72 it doesn't need a belt, its a graduation gown and thats exactly how they want it, they gave me a sample.
Yeah I'll take a picture of the kids on it. Thanks for your comment

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Well done on the gowns, @wondermaey :D
The students will look very smart - will they also need mortarboards?

Thank you @cryptocariad, ☺ Yeah they will need hats but it's sewn differently tho. Will still make that

Very cool, but I would not know were to start with the questions :-DDD I think the wide sleeves look especially nice and you did a great job or better doing...how many do you need to make?

Lol @neumannsalva you can start anywhere, Thanks for your compliments, I have to make 11 of it, with caps, I have 4 left and it's needed on Saturday, so hopefully I should be done with the gowns today and move on to the caps tomorrow

I cross my fingers that you are finished in time... 11 are a lot.

Nice! I like the color and the cutting. The students are going to look swell in the gowns! And after graduation, they can still wear it as a dress, just add some buttons or a zip in front maybe? 🙂

Thank you @marblely, the school chose the colour, I wouldn't know if they would like to add zips tho . The school are going to keep the gowns for the next graduands so they might not want to add zips

Awww these are so adorable. I agree with
@neummannsalva, I really love those wide sleeves. I love how light the material is too! You did a really nice job on these and should be proud ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55