You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why NeedleWorkMonday should rule the world

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

She is back!😍😍 .. Even though I didn't miss you and your upbeat posts and comments (liar!🙊) , I am so glad you had a little holiday and we get to see pretty pictures of Lüttich , the pictures are so spectacular those flowers are divine my gosh and your outfit I want to covet really like.
Also the knittings you made, they are so pretty, the grey one with the red outlining it, wow I like it a lot, (I don't own knitted clothes😞, its not really sold around my area ) You should write a pattern because if there's something I keep learning from needleworkmonday its that someone will benefit from what is posted. I'm so happy that you have found another way to make yourself not just useful to yourself but an encouragement to us all through your posts and your styles and your general pleasantness.
And you are right needleworkmonday definitely rules😍. Welcome back @neumannsalva

Sort:  

Uhhhh blushing!!!!! SO lovely compliments, I am jumping a little bit before my computer :-DD
The first and last flower photo with the poppy were taken in Lüttich. They had some beautiful parks with very old trees and we found this little flower 'island'. The photo in the middle is at home. I am living near the river Ruhr which is today after hundreds of years of intense industrial usage a protected landscape with lots of little ponds and flowers.
And now that there is interest in this baby sweater... I cannot find my notes aaaahhhhhh. I hope I can reconstruct the process for next or nest but one week.
I hope you are feeling better (and that you are not seriously ill). You inspire me to try out new things in sewing (I am right now cutting out a dress pattern)
💓

I always knew you lived in beautiful landscape because of your pictures. Lol! about the baby sweater not to worry, you would see it some other time when you do not expect.
Yeah I feel better, I had to go to the hospital,(and I haven't been to one in years, don't like them) and I found out I had typhoid and I got my injections and medications but I'm all good now. Not so strong to sew for so long but I am on that path☺
And you are cutting out a dress! I am so super pleased😊, do take your time and show us your work when you're ready.

Oh no! Thyphoid does not sound good. Glad you are back from hospital!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58