Elaboration of an Elephant costume

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)


elefante.png


Hello, dear members of all communities especially #needleworkmonday and #steemitmamas. Welcome back to my blog. This publication will present a paper I prepared for my daughter's preschool activity. For the activity the teacher asked the children to bring an elephant suit, so I decided for financial reasons to make the suit.


Development


First, make a gray monkey. The teacher showed a model, The girl had a similar one. Take that as a model, to cut it out in this case add the sleeves. The girl's grandmother was the one who cut and sewed the monkey. The following materials were used:


Materials


Lycra Grey Grey sewing thread
Sewing machine Scissors
leaves Foami
Silicone Crochet thread

Ours are the images of the elaboration of the monkey. In this case only take two photos because I forgot to take

WhatsApp Image 2019-06-29 at 8.05.39 PM.jpeg


Source: Photo taken by the author @xeliram in a Samsung cell phone

Then elaborate the **elephant hat** for the same a Representative very kindly performed the pattern to lend it to the rest of the moms. I copied it and cut it in paper and then I made it in the foami. I remarked it in pencil and cut it. The size of the foami I used was double card because I did not get the four cards, so I had to sew a part to cover my entire head.


20190710151953.jpg

20190710152000.jpg

20190710152623.jpg

20190710173753-1.jpg

20190710180927.jpg

Source: Photo taken by the author @xeliram in a Samsung cell phone

The ears of the girls are pink and those of the boys are blue, the eyes were used foami white and black and the eyebrows and eyelashes make it with crochet thread. And for the rest, grey was used. After having all the pieces cut, I proceeded to glue and sew the pieces. In the pattern that one of the representatives sent us, I lost one that was located in the upper part, in the center of the head, so I had to sew that part.

20190710183342.jpg



elefante.png

Source: Photo taken by the author @xeliram in a Samsung cell phone

Note: The photos were taken by the author @xeliram



by @crosheille



I am Marilex Porteles, Mathematics teacher, researcher, dreamer, I like weaving, swimming and I am the mother of a beautiful girl.

Give UPVOTE if you like, COMMENT and RESTEEM for others to know THANK YOU.


Sort:  

Congratulations @xeliram! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86