POEM THE NEEM TREE WRITTTEN BY ESSA KAZI

in #neem6 years ago

download.jpg

My lovely Neem tree is a poem which I read when I was studying in school and I read it in my course and impress me a lot \as by this poem the writer has resembles the Neem Tree with human character and human emotions and difficulties which he or she face in their lives this poem although written in old English and most words are now not used in now days but the message is quite clear and very heart touching so whenever I see the Neem Tree this poem comes into mind and this poem was written by Essa Kazi I hope that you would like it too and will inform me with your comments Thanks

elsa_kazi_02.png

My lovely Neem,
that intercepts sun,s scorching beem,
Yet bears the heat all day,
without the rain " s refreshing spreay,
Though the charm "st the wonderer " woe away,
With soothing shade,
How strong you are and unafraid,
How green thy leaves in spite of all,
The mid -day flames that burning falls,
Upon thy unprotected head,
Could man be both as thou and rise,
Above the earth , with the sheltering arm,
To safe the suffering ones from harm,
From sorrows ,Poverty and vice,
Through Sacrifice,
Could man be sheadfast and like thee,
Face every fate , would it not be,
Fulfillment of life"s loftiest dream,
My lovely Neem,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72