Violence... What Good is it?

in #negrobaba6 years ago

Violence is defined by the World Health Organization as "the intentional use of physical force or power, threatened or actual, against oneself, another person, or against a group or community, which either results in or has a high likelihood of resulting in injury, death, psychological harm, maldevelopment, or deprivation," although the group acknowledges that the inclusion of "the use of power" in its definition expands on the conventional understanding of the word.
In the world today, many countries on earth battle many form of violence from their citizens which sadly, has resulted into the loss of life and valuable property countless number of times. As an African, most especially as a Nigerian, that grew up in a ghetto, I've witnessed first hand what violence can do to "a people". It's a devil that takes away the serenity of an environment and replaces it with horror as a consequence of actions of those that partake in it from time to time.
If I had my way, if I had supernatural powers, I would rid our society and largely the world of violence. It's shocking the increase we've seen in the rate of stabbing incidents in London in recent times, school gun shootings in the US and many more. These are super powers of the world and they also face this two headed monster IMG_20180512_103657.jpgthat appears to have sadly come to stay in our world.
If we want a change, then we all should start taking actions to back up our words.
I'm Adelayo and I Say No to Violence!!!!

Sort:  

@el-layo, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99