NEO: A Bullish Setup!!

in #neo6 years ago

SUMMARY

Note: For anyone who missed the BitcoinLive Information Webinar, here is the replay link: https://youtu.be/No4frLOz3UE

As of June 4th, ALL Crypto Analysis will be posted on the BitcoinLive channel and Steemit will be dedicated for Equity, Commodity and Options Analysis. To Signup for the BitcoinLive limited Founding Membership slots, use this link: https://get.bitcoin.live/haejin/

__

NEO has likely completed a sizable ABC correction as also qualified by the subwaves. The resulting pattern has also been a Cup & Handle as can be seen in the below chart. This is a bullish pattern and while the retracement thus far has exceeded the 0.78 Fib level, it doesn't become invalidated until price exceeds teh lowest point of the cup formation.

NEO impulsed in five waves (blue) since the red C wave bottom. The current correction is labeled with ABC. While there are multiple ways of labeling this same correction, the red abc seems the clearest.

The MACD pattern remains bullish and this combined with the Cup & Handle, the setup remains bullish. There is still some room for the MACD to wiggle a bit further within the ever contracting lines; but the breakout bias is likely to the upside.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

The whole NEO Smart Economy is amazing and I feel its the most undervalued blockchain out there.

check out this airdrop on the neo blockchain - after the massive surprise that ONT was this is well worth getting in on!

Use this link for extra coins when joining - here

Nahh I'll pass on NEO

Thank you

NEO continues to impress me with the amount of thought and focus that is put behind the entire smart economy ecosystem. Neo, Ontology, DeepBrain, The Key, OnChain, Trinity, etc, etc, etc. I expect Neo to continue to be a big time value play (that pays dividends!!!) today and well into the future!

No doubt J3...the amount of GAS that I've earned is staggering...no other project I've invested in treats me this well...this is a major long term project and investment

Indeed..... love that #GAS. Question for ya..... do you flip your GAS into more NEO? I generally do, but I go back and forth thinking GAS will mega moon someday due to the limited supply that is currently circulating..... only 10,128,375 per Coinmarketcap.com

Yes J3...great great question...i hold them because like you said, they are used by projects on the platform... i would go as far as to say, GAS may eclipse NEO and eventually be the one that pulls NEO up further...so I"m definitely keeping this investment in my retirement portfolio...NEO is so massive with so many partnerships that it isn't going anywhere and will grow exponentially in the next 5 -10 years

I missed out on the Neo train, I'm hoping that the VenChain will offer similar payoffs of Thor (gas) tokens.

I like Vechain as well...EOS to me is going to be the powerhouse along with NEO and some others in the next 2 years...it may cool off until projects start being launched on EOS, but with Bitfinex launching a decentralized exchange on the EOS chain along with others is going to be massive...think about it...Bitfinex is a multi billion dollar company if it was analyzed by economists due to the yearly income these exchanges bring in...can you imagine how much EOS will be if it's successful and many multi billion dollar projects get on board...plus Mike Novagratz the famous hedge fund guys and other investors poured over 100 million dollars into the EOS ecosystem..he has many friends on Wall Street...to me, when institutional money starts coming in EOS is going mental...this doesn't take away from NEO though...NEO is going to thrive due to the massive amount of businesses big-small, corporations and government agencies that are in China with the largest population on the planet..plus they will be worldwide, but China is a great incubator for this project and will be massive

I totally agree about EOS. It's my #1 position. VeChain is my #2.

For NEO, being hand picked by the Chinese government should propel them.

Yes sir..... Vechain is gonna be huge!

The platforms dont fail to perform.
Ah i still rememmber the days when antshares was 0.12$

I tend to agree with the upswing as well however, the market manipulation has to stop before any of this matters. HODLing is the only way to beat the bull and bear traps until we get more regulation inserted. just my $.02

Very impressed with their Java library as well!

thanks for information :D

I must say I totally agree. As soon as NEO went below $60 I had to buy more. If the market manipulation and speculation on regulation would take a break all cryptos would be back to the moon!

I like that Neo farts out gas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70