Morning Token Counting

in #neoxian5 years ago

BwarsTokens.jpg

Good Morning Steemit. My first attempt at sharing my daily token totals was a flop yesterday so I might as well try again!

Value are all in Steem and measured by the what I could get for selling immediately.

CoinInvestmentDaily ReturnDaily ROIEST. Yearly ROINotes
CCC100010.421.04%380.46%Sold
CTP1400.250.18%65.93%Sold
GG1900.180.09%34.17%Delegated to Curation
IV150.010.05%18.92%Sold
LEO3000.250.08%30.66%Delegated to Curation
NEOXAG3692.92872.471.96%716.31%Delegated 2,000 Sold Excess
NGA300000Mining not online
SCT4000.00%0.00%Sold
SONIC250.321.27%462.53%Delegated to Curation
SPACO5006.021.20%439.46%Sold
STEM500.060.13%47.65%Sold
UFM3754.6651.24%454.06%Delegated to Curation
ZZAN50000Sold
Overall6682.9394.651.42%516.97%

Overall not as good as yesterday. We live and die by NeoXAg and I think todays returns are closer to what I normally receive. Overall we are still well above 1% return per day on the initial investment, so I'm pretty happy about that. I should start seeing some curation returns tomorrow and I'm very interested to see how that effects our numbers. Winners for today were CCC, SONIC, SPACO & UFM. Interesting to see how the values fluctaute each day and really shows that luck is a factor while mining.

We have a few investments which are real duds GG, IV, LEO, NGA, STEM & ZZAN. I might start powering down these miners soon and slowly try to recoup my investment to use elsewhere. CTP was also way down today but I bought 120 Steem worth of new miners yesterday and don't think they got much time mining. Hopefully CTP goes back up tomorrow. I'm pretty disappointed in the STEM miners and the only saving grace is that the price of the miners has increased from when I bought them. I didn't mine anything from STEM yesterday and getting a share today still only got us to 0.13% daily. I'm also starting to get very concerned with NGA. No posts from them in over a week, no replies to comments left of their posts and no reply from a message in their discord. At this point I think that 300 Steem is totally lost. I'm going to leave it staked for now and maybe we hear something from the team this week.

I bought 10 SCT miners yesterday, this is more to speculate on the price of the actual miner over expecting mining returns. They are staked for now but I'd be surprsied to ever see any returns. AS mentioned before I bought 120 Steem worth of CTP miners as well. I screwed up with the price, not realizing it had jumped from 2 Steem to 3 Steem, whoops.

Trying to beat yesterdays record of 1 comment! What do you like and dislike about these posts? Seems like I'm not getting much traction so I may scrap doing this and just keep my wonderful data and thoughts to myself!

Sort:  

I find these statistics interesting for sure. Insights into a buyers mind helps me make decisions about how I will handle UFMM.

I view a miners value based on supply because of the way miners work on a timed lottery system. Right now the NeoXAg miners would be my choice for best miner with the lowest supply (that I know of), next would be the weed miners, then UFMM. Everything else has too high of a supply, meaning you need hundreds to even have a decent chance of getting rewarded once a day. The only problem I see with the neo miners is that their supply can be increased as large as 2M, but for now they will out perform anything else on the market.

Say all 10000 UFMM were released today and functioned as a normal miner, 1 UFMM would have a 7.2% chance of getting a reward per day (I might be off on this, was some quick math). That's part of the reason I capped them at 10000 total and didn't release them all into the wild yet. I may never release all 10000 and may even burn some to make mining better for everyone else. But as long as NeoXAg miners remain that rare, nothing will be able to beat it's returns.

SPACOM is also limiting supply. Believe 500 is max supply there.

Neoxian did post a mining release roadmap with the intention being a max of 208 miners over the next three years.

Good to know. Supply isn't the only factor, but it is a very important one to look at with a lottery system. Another factor is the % of the reward pool miners get. If you keep these coming, I will be looking here to see how we do after we launch UFMM.

Spacom miners get 50%, the reward pool also 50%.
How is this with UFMM?

We will also be doing a 50/50 split once miners come online. Spacom miners look very good.

Edit: Currently they work on a ratio system instead of the standard lottery system though.

Curating or Miners?
For me if your active and have enough power curating is way better than mining.
Especially at the early stages of a tribe when the rewards are always higher. I have zero luck with miners

Many of the miners out there just aren't giving much return. The things miners have going for them are, generally the prices are stable and no work once started. I should have some curation results tomorrow from my non-manual curation so I'm interested to see what the daily returns are looking like.

UFMM seems best bet at the moment as they are giving 2 Ufm per day. But it is in power so that's the flip side.

Posted using Partiko Android

No idea how they will perform once mining goes live though.

True. Thats the gamble

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87