You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playtime! A Lost Art in Education?

in #neoxian5 years ago

Those first few paragraphs could probably have been split up a bit into smaller ones ;) Content wise, I love play. I think the age of technology has dramatically reduced not only child's play, but the parental interaction with children. Responsibility must be taken for those that use devices as sitters and time occupancies.

Sort:  

It looks a lot bigger here on the phone than it did on the computer screen. Thanks for the feedback! And you're so right about electronic becoming digital babysitters. I read to boys almost every night at bedtime, now it's "send them to bed with an iPad".

Posted using Partiko Android

My oldest little princess? (because I too, read to them when able) has started to learn how to read pretty well and most of the nights I can't she will sit down with her little sisters and read a few books. She read 4 last night. Had my heart strings there :D

I'm sure it did pluck those heartstrings! Made me smile!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61