MINING ON STEEM ENGINE

in #neoxian5 years ago

Yesterday I was reading some post regarding Steem Engine and some of the new tokens on these side chains (specificly this post from @zaku and this post from @organduo). So my interest was piqued and I decided to go check out some to the miner tokens on Steem Engine. After a little more research I decided to use some (most) of my liquid steem and some ETH I had laying around to pick up a few of these miners.
I got 5 LEOM, 2 LEOMM, and 1 NEOXAGM and staked them (don't forget this part the miner tokens will not work unless they are staked).

I woke up this morning and lo-and-behold I saw this in my wallet:
NEOX Miner 2_LI.jpg

Then when I got to work this was waiting for me:
NEOX  2 2_LI.jpg

And just as I was writing this post I received another 80.59 tokens.

Now I know this does not amount to much (about 40 steem) but if it keeps up like this I am well on my way to making back the 130 steem it cost for the miner, I guess time will tell.

As of yet I have not received anything from the LEO miners.

I'm wondering if anyone else is having good results with the miner tokens on Steem Engine and what you all think of these miners?

HH Steem.png

(Please don't take anything I have said as investment advice, I am a total noob at this and in no way should you consider me an expert on this topic.)

Sort:  

Been having fun with the miners, something showing up every day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it has been fun. I have nearly broken even on my investment already. I figure I need around 1800 NEOXAG to pay for the miner and I currently have 1280. Not too bad ;)

I got reeled in by Zaku as well.
Just got myself 0.6 NEOXAGM, looking forward to see whats gonna go down.

Great results, congrats.

Yeah, he has a nice net out there with that post to snag up some of us little fish. I hope it works out for you.
I just checked and the latest ask of the NEOXAGM is 170 steem so that is effectively another 40 steem. So far so good.

Haha, yeah i had to get them for 170.
Next block is at 180 so i guess i shouldn't have upvoted my steemit posts today, but bought some more agm instead. We'll see where it goes.

So far you are doing pretty good anyways.

Woohoo, glad you picked up a few miners! It may take some time to get your payout, but when it does eventually come in, the ROI will be pretty high relative to your original investment. We also published a post yesterday explaining every detail about LEOM and LEOMM. Feel free to check it out and let us know what you think :)

Thanks for the link, that make it a bit clearer. Now just to wait for my lucky moment ;)

Congratulations @hhayweaver! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @hhayweaver! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75