You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melting pumpkins

in #neoxian4 years ago

Melinda, i am very frustrated to read this story :/

at least I have less -- only one (5kg) pumpkin sitting on my window, that came from the Auchan mall. I am very big fan of them, but they dont grow at my location very well, so we dont have a pumpkin plantations like you have. You are still lucky that you watched it during the whole period while they were maturing -- I feel a little envy! :=)

btw, why you mentioned 'cans' -- dont the local stores have them at the counters un-canned?.. we have a lot... and basically they are still be selling in December, and probably in January, as well...

Sort:  

After Halloween pumpkins tend to disappear from the grocery stores here. I always stock up in October if I want some to use later. I was not prepared for the freezing weather we had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88