You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UpFundMe: Building a "Dog"House

in #neoxian5 years ago (edited)

We are getting tag sorting on the left in trending/hot/new/promoted soon, this should be tagged either charity or crowdfund so it will be easier for people to find.

Sort:  

Thanks, updated it

I think it needs to be added in on upfund.me. From what I can tell tribes pull the tags once when the post is created but doesn't change them if they are changed after posting unless you do it on the tribe site.

However I may be able to fix it by just adding #charity in a comment. We will know here in a minute.

Edit: Nope, that didn't do it.

Ok, I updated it using the Upfund.me front end

Doesn't seem to work either. Maybe it's too late to change. Ah well.

Well a renovation like that is going to take some time, and multiple posts. For your next post on the subject I recommend picking the cheapest tool on your list (likely crowbar) and focusing on that. You should include a full price of the needed tool and details on why it's needed specific to your renovations. You could link back to this post so users have more details on the full scope of your project. Once you have the crowbar, show us how it helped you and move onto the next needed tool or supplies.

Splitting it up into stages like @phoenixwren is doing with her First Aid Kit makes each goal easier for our average users to fund and gives everyone a chance to see your progress.

Here's an example from my older UFM if it helps give an idea:
https://steemit.com/upfundme/@phoenixwren/sustainable-goals-upfundme-day-6

So basically I was keeping track of:
-the price of each item
-the price of Steem/SBD (aw man, $1.17, that would feel so good nowadays, lol)
-my totals raised to date

...in the end because I started the fundraiser as crypto prices were kinda just starting to tank, so I would lose in price value as much as I gained, after putting it on hiatus for months and the prices getting even worse, lol, I just decided to get the lamp instead of all three things: https://steemit.com/thankyou/@phoenixwren/thank-you-steem-fam-979wlksl?fbclid=iwar0agnnl9c3xzy_hwtd1t_m7d5mbcprgwnrxovrliyylf-ogi26qs5mpkqc

So that's why on my new campaign (which @upfundme linked in their reply), rather than aiming for all of the first aid supplies at once, I'm picking out one item, completing that goal, and then picking out the next item. There was someone back in the day who was renovating a trailer, and they were listing it one item at a time too, so like, they need this or that part, and that was their goal until it was accomplished and then they moved on to the next part.

It's a lot more do-able, I think, that way. :) I hope this helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77