Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee

in #netflix5 years ago

Jerry Seinfeld doesn't do much these days. I don't think he really needs to since he pulls in major buckaroos simply from Seinfeld reruns. He is a well known collector of cars (especially Porsche) and is a generally well-connected guy. Therefore, this series is absolutely perfect for him because no one is going to turn him down as a guest and he is able to borrow these sometimes extremely rare vehicles for each episode.


source

I know that I already wrote about this series but I found a really nice sequence of episodes that were wildly entertaining. The way the show works is that Jerry spends about 5 minutes introducing the car and some facts about it then another couple minutes talking about the person he is going to go and pick up for coffee, then the remaining 20 minutes is the two of them just hanging out. None of it is scripted and we get to see these larger-than-life celebrities simply acting like normal humans.


source

The Zach Galifianakis episode was particularly good and watching it inspired me to watch his rather unfunny stand up special. However, the end of the episode, and I can't determine if this was planned or not, it doesn't matter, Jerry ends up as a guest on Zach's hilarious comedy short called "between two ferns" where Zach is generally quite cruel to his guests.


source

If you don't want to watch the show you should at last familiarize yourself with Between two Ferns because it is a great show.

This episode is the first episode of season 10 and this is the first I am realizing that there are actually 10 season of this show. How did it take me this long to find out about this show?

I think the reason why this show works so well is because Jerry is one of the most famous and respected names in the comedy biz. There aren't very many people who are too big to have a sit down with Seinfeld and I think that is why they always have the biggest names on the show. Also, each episode is less than 30 minutes long so it isn't too much a time-drain even if you don't enjoy it.

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing this out to me / us.I had heard of comedians in cars but never about between two ferns. I watched some episodes and it's kind of funny. Not yet sure if it's really my thing though.

P.S. I loved Seinfeld!

watch the one where he interviews Bradley Cooper and another one where he interviews Steve Carrell. those are both gold.

Cheers! Will do :>)

It is funny that I read this now give your post about your dream and my comment on it. Sorry, you probably feel like I am spamming you with comments this morning. I try to take a break from Steemit on the weekends to refresh and recharge. It leaves me a lot to catch up on Monday morning when I get into work, but it also is good for my soul!

it's fine man. I think breaks are important. I appreciate you input on all the stuff I put up here.

Great outing!
Have a very nice weekend!
What’s the weather like in Chiangmai?
News about dust and air pollution!! If you have to wear mask?!

Posted using Partiko iOS

well, as an on again off again smoker of 25 years I am not allowed to complain about dirty air :P But yeah, it blocks out the sun most days.

But it is different kind of dirty air! The micro dusts are full of toxic heavy metals!! Much worse than smoking a few cigarettes!!

Take care and wish for rain!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am gonna head over to view the zach's episode, but Jerry isnt really a funny guy to me

Cool! I am going to watch a couple of episidos of Jerry right now. This show is great, cars, coffee, chit chat and jokes. Do you randomly watch episodes or chronological?

Reminds me of a show I enjoyed back in the day...'How I met your mother'

Is it still on crackle. I remember watching a while back and it was just starting season 3. Is it still as good as it was?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95