Netflix is addictive

in #netflix6 years ago (edited)

2.PNG

I recently subscribed to Netflix because there was a new Korean variety show that is exclusive to the platform. It's called Busted and it featured my favorite Korean stars like Yoo Jae Suk and Kwang Soo.

There are of course illegal streams available online, but i wanted to see what Netflix is all about. There's Iflix and Dimsum in Malaysia too.

I got the best plan which allows 4 simultaneous streams and up to Ultra HD, so i'm sharing with my fam and friend. It's only about RM 51 a month, meaning close to RM 13 (1 Steem) a month per person.

As the Korean show only has 4 episodes at the moment, I went looking for other stuff to watch.

1.PNG

It's nice to see that they had like 3 episodes of Russell Peters (plus many more stand up comedians). I like how they have some of the older awesome tv shows like Breaking Bad but there was one show that stood out.

It's none other than Stranger Things (seasons 1 and 2). I binged watch the entire 2 seasons which were really short. Only 8 - 9 episodes a season and each episode is almost an hour. Nonetheless, I'm hooked and I can't wait for season 3 that is probably out next year.

I'm looking for other tv series to watch on Netflix. Any recommendations?


I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

follow_howtostartablog.gif


Support the OCD initiative!


Sort:  

OMG! Tell me about it! My husband and I are GLUED to Netflix! We're currently following Designated Survivor, The Crown, and Black Mirror. That's apart from the documentaries, movies and anime that we go for too. It's really addictive.

Haha always looking for new shows eh? Gotta control myself before it's too late..

Yes, never ending looking for new shows. And yes, have to deliberately control myself not to.

If you like anime, Violet Evergarden is really good!

I used to watch anime, but not so much these days. Thanks for recommending :)

Evil Genious was an interesting documentary series I just watched, it’s about a pizza delivery driver who had a bomb strapped around his neck and forced to rob a bank... it gets weirder after that!

ehem Screen Shot 2018-05-16 at 10.39.57 AM.png

Apa... i'm way past 18..

Altered Carbon!

Sounds familiar..

Cyberpunk. Damn good story. Loads of nudity.

That explains why..

i feel you

It is really addictive when come to netflix.

When I am my friend house and started to watch netflix, i really cannot stop.. the documentary is a lot more interesting and a lot of topic.

Hoping soon i can get one account and watch all day long.

I havent watched any documentaries yet. I think i prefer tv shows hahaha

Me terbalik, tv show not much watch cause need to chase. Lol. So only get to watch documentaries. But ya i know a lot of great tv shows in netflix.

The Crown, Grace and Frankie, The End of the F_ _ _ing World.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94