The Staircase (Netflix)

in #netflix6 years ago

So I had seen two documentaries on Netflix. What now? Another documentary then! I watched The Staircase one after the other. It starts with the death of a woman found at the bottom of a staircase by her husband. The husband is quickly suspected of murder by the police and then charged by the prosecutor who does everything to make him look guilty. But is he guilty or was it an accident? I thought it was very interesting, although it’s 13 episodes. What always strikes me is the American legal system. That a jury ultimately has to determine whether someone is guilty or not. As strange as I thought O.J. Simpson was acquitted at the time, I thought this verdict was just as strange (but you have to look at that yourself). Speaking of O.J. Simpson... American Crime Story, the first season is also a really interesting series to watch.

D022CD8B-2DAC-4A04-9538-69F5A9B89BA6.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56