Progress on DAOWISP & "The Galt Mines" projects!

in #networking7 years ago

There's a LOT of work still to get accomplished, but now that winter has passed we're gradually building the demo site for the DAOWISP project, and the Rack Room for our crypto-hosting business 'The Galt Mines'. I'll put a video up covering all the details of how to do this, but for a teaser....

0419171837.jpg

Sort:  

Looking forward to see how it works. Welcome back!

Are you still on steemit ? atm this post is 2 mo. old .... btw, that looks like an expensive pylon ...? Are you still working at Galt's with @piedpiper ?

Did you ever get a response from @willimbanks to your question ?, I am very interested in the answer., please look me on steemit chat, leave mssg if you would or [email protected] Thanks Bro, keep up the good work.
daowisp55 · last month
So here's a question - how could the CAN system be facilitated if the ISP itself is in on the game?

Relevant to me as I own and operate an independent ISP, and am 'still' hunting for the right platform to build the DAOWISP project. The ISP game is going 'local' due to tech advancements, and I think there's a huge potential for cooperation there for all the crypto-projects that's being overlooked.

I'm also working with Fort Galt ( @piedpiper ) and the VIVA system looks very promising for a few businesses & projects there!

"you must construct additional pylons" they said!!! Wait until you see what's going on it...and what's behind that white door!

I'm still around, but hey - I and one other guy are running a 1000 square km ISP, lol. Keeps ya busy. Installed 2 more customers today - a passive income this is not...

Haven't gotten a response from Mr. Banks, I think they're in startup phase but I'm also eager to hear of concrete progress. Planning on running a Mint for that.

Still working with @piedpiper on the Fort Galt project, things progress slowly in the physical world compared to Crypto! but it's coming along.

Get in touch with me via [email protected] or on here, and let's chat!

Very Cool !, I'm OLD school (56 atm) Used to instal 12' sat dishes back in the day and have removed said dishes from 600' towers. Used to be an electronics tech (Board lvl repairs) also repairing mobile radios and any number of RF equipment. That was THEN, this is now ! Trying to get my feet back on the ground with several projects in mind and looks like you're on TOP of the game in remote IP service ! Gratz ! I just found out William banks is an expat in Mexico, very cool ! I also wanted to get involved with the original Galt's Gulch but wasn't really impressed with the participants and it went to hell. I had contacted @piedpiper awhile back to make sure he was not still affiliated with any of those people. Am pretty impressed with Fort Galt concept. I was basically wanting to do what you are doing now, (There, but I missed OUT) being a techie I knew remote or point to point ISP would be THE SHT soon !, You are nailing it ! I wanted to ISP Acapulco 2 yrs ago ! life Happens ! Is it still viable . Viva looks sweet ! just found out about it 3 days ago, been OFF grid for a while !, again Life happens /sadness ! I have some ideas that seem in parallel or close to yours. I can't bring financing to the table but I still have some skills and ideas that I think are finally viable, tech-wise ! yes I would love to chat. Would love to get something going on ! This is awesome, I was actually writing you a mssg on Fb mssger when I saw you respond here, TY ! I'm sure your busy, but if/when you get time feel free to call 501-781- 9148 [email protected] JTstreetman on FB

The Agorist IT Department needs all the help it can get, old school, new school all good! You haven't missed out man, things in the crypto-space, decentralizing tech and all that - this new frontier is just beginning to be explored, much less settled.

I'll send you an invite to the DAOWISP Slack channel I just put up, not much there yet but it's a good place to brainstorm.

Sweet ! I haven't missed out on the tech, just finally free to pursue modern, progressive Agorist associations and endeavors. Meaning I'm divorced, broke, children are grown and I'm ready for Phase 2 of my life, time to get involved and make some changes in this world !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61