You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Your Brain Too Excited?! Neurodegeneration By Over-Stimulation

in #neuroscience6 years ago

Your headline caught my eye because I have a really excitable brain, that is, I love ideas and am often eager to pursue them. Fortunately, excitotoxicity refers to pathology, such as epilepsy and hypoglycemia, and not to someone who tends to be overactive. Since I am a person who loves ideas, I wondered, what can we do about this, to help ourselves? Turns out, prevention of epileptic seizures is important to prevent the damage. Also, it seems there's something that can be done to mitigate the damage from a hypoglycemic episode. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/25649993/ . Your post is fascinating. It got me reading all kinds of reference material that I sort of understand :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67