You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The neuroscience of music - your brain function and behavior are impacted

in #neuroscience5 years ago

Music truly is a powerful tool. I see reality being made up of music and math, which really music is math in action heh. I find it incredibly fascinating that the researchers will be placing the wireless sensors to study the effects of live music on physiology and psychology.

When my great grandmother was passing away, she developed severe Alzheimer’s. The ONLY time she would remember who we were was when we would sing lullabies and children’s songs with her. For a few moments she would recognize us, but then it was gone. It’s wild how much music impacts our lives.

Great post !!!

Sort:  

I had a similar experience with my late grandmother. Music really impacts us in so many ways and it is extraordinary if you think about how each ear has about 18,000 hair cells and the eye has 6 to 7 million cones :D Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed the read 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83