One small step

in #new7 years ago

images.jpg

Social media can be quite intimidating. Especially for someone like me. I’ve lurked on different sites for a while now, I even notice a striking similarity between steemit and one of my favorites. I don’t have facebook, a twitter account, snap kik or insta-page (whatever). The thought of making a video kills me a little inside.

Anyway, I found out about steemit through one of the you tubers I watch and decided to give it a try. I’m a shy person and have only commented twice. Ever. Even then, I left my comment and ran off the video never to return. Sad right? I know, but its ok. I am using steemit as a means to overcome this. See, I am in beta stage too. I’ve been seeing some really great posts and wonderful pictures on here. I’ve actually commented, a lot.

I can see this community has zero tolerance for anything mean-spirited, and that is very encouraging. I am new here, and while I may not have much to offer, I DO have a voice!
FULL STEEM AHEAD!!

Sort:  

Hi callme-pep,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Thank you @phrase. Nice to meet you as well.

Welcome @callme-pep ! Yes, you are in a respectful place - I can say 99%! I can only think of one ~sketchie~ post I've received and I have been at this 10-12 hrs+ a day for nearly a month! There are a lot of good people here. I would get on steemit.chat and check that out. Follow some cool people like @sykochica and @papa-pepper - they really know the ropes. Most of all just have fun and enjoy yourself as you ride that STEEM Train !!

Thanks for the recommendations. I will definitely check them out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63